Are you sure ?

Yes Cancel
Improving Health Through Medical Physics

The mission of AAPM is advancing medicine through excellence in the science, education and professional practice of medical physics; a broad-based scientific and professional discipline which encompasses physical principles with applications in biology and medicine. With 9745 members in 95 countries, AAPM supports the Medical Physics community with a focus on advancing patient care through education, improving safety and efficacy of radiation oncology and medical imaging procedures through research, and the maintenance of professional standards. AAPM has a staff of 33 and an annual budget of 10.7M, and is located at 1631 Prince Street, Alexandria, VA 22314.

AAPM publishes two scholarly journals Medical Physics, and the Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics (JACMP), as well as an AAPM Report Series. AAPM sponsors three scientific meetings each year, a spring clinical meeting, a main summer annual meeting, and a fall scientific meeting (joint with the Radiological Society of North America). AAPM membership information and application forms are available online.

The Presidential Chain...

A candidate is elected to President-Elect Designate and moves to President-Elect on January 1 the following year. At that same time, President-Elect moves to President and President moves to Chair of the Board and Chair of the Board rotates off the Board.

President-Elect Designate
Not yet elected.

Ehsan Samei

J. Daniel Bourland

Chair of Board
James Dobbins

The 2022 AAPM Board of Directors

Max Amurao
Erin Angel
John Antolak
Theo Apostol
Samuel Armato
Manuel Arreola
Stanley Benedict
Ross Berbeco
Abby Besemer
Tyler Blackwell
J. Daniel Bourland
Jay Burmeister
Ashley Cetnar
Jenghwa Chang
Indrin Chetty
Bruce Curran
James Dobbins
Jeremy Donaghue
Frederic Fahey
Tyler Fisher
Kristi Hendrickson
Rebecca Howell
Yanle Hu
Mary Ellen Jafari
Jennifer Lynn Johnson
Angela Keyser
Michael Lamba
Andrew Maidment
Martha Matuszak
Kiernan McCullough
Sarah McKenney
Brett Miller
Ke Nie
Jatinder Palta
Julianne Pollard-Larkin
Joann Prisciandaro
Robert Rodgers
Ehsan Samei
Jan Seuntjens
Mubin Shaikh
Emilie Soisson
Ashley Tao
Christopher Tien
Michelle Wells